Kianna Storm wins director of communications run-off election

By William Seekamp | March 31, 2022 5:40pm
Kianna Storm won the ASUP director of communications run-off election with 57.39% of the vote. Photo courtesy of Kianna Storm.

Kianna Storm won the Associated Students of the University of Portland (ASUP) director of communications run-off election against Karen Kim, receiving 57.39% of the vote to Kim’s 42.6%.

With 345 votes cast, 10.4% of eligible voters, the election narrowly surpassed the 10% threshold for a vote to be valid.

Below is the complete list of the elected senators and executive board members 

Emma Fuller, president

Megan Meckey, vice president 

Graham Finch, director of finance

Kianna Storm, director of communications

Jessica Yoshioka, Campus Program Board director

Michael Hauger, Sophomore Class

Kaya Olson, Sophomore Class

Miguel Navarro, Junior Class

Matthew Bensurto, Junior Class

Angela Wipfler, Senior Class

Drew Jones, Senior Class

Nano Munoz Navarro, College of Arts and Sciences

Owen Hendricks, College of Arts and Sciences

William Heyler, School of Education

Tate Harris, School of Nursing

Bea Walker, School of Nursing

Samone Watkins, Shiley School of Engineering

Denver Backus, Shiley School of Engineering

* both Pamplin School of Business senator positions are vacant 

William Seekamp is the News and Managing Editor of The Beacon. He can be reached at